Spring was in the air.

It’s still a few days away from the meteorological spring which starts on 1st of March, but somehow the past few days it felt like spring was in the air.

Especially in Madrid, Spain where I had lunch outside in the sun without needing to wear a jacket. Also this morning when I finished my work out at a gym in Manchester, United Kingdom and walked back to the hotel it felt like spring was almost upon us.

Though I don’t feel like it’s been winter for all that long I do really long for spring. The freshness of the air and the promise of new. Followed of course by summer and I do hope it will be warm in all the senses of the word.

Leave a Reply

