King of procrastination

Procrastinate – to put off intentionally the doing of something that should be done (Merriam-Webster Dictionary)

I really dislike opening the envelopes from the taxman, actually I hate it. There were times when I would get heart palpitations but those days are fortunately gone. Now I just wait and wait and wait until I think that waiting any longer would be in my disadvantage.

So Sunday I opened a stack of them and today I called the people who sent them to ask for clarification and inform me about my status.

And now after a few minutes at my electronic banking application, all has been set to pay the installments automatically so I don’t have to worry about them any more.

That is until the next envelopes arrive on the doormat.

Grrrr

Leave a Reply

