“Shall we play a game?”

20130630-145146.jpg

Last night my partner and I were watching and half watching some old films from the 1990’s. I will have you guessing which ones though.

While we were deciding whether or not to go to bed I went through the search menu on the Apple TV to see which of the old films both of us had seen.

I came across ‘War Games’. I remember how I felt while watching that film so vividly.

It was the first film I saw with a speaking computer. And someone hacking into another computer. It was the time of Commodore 64 and Sinclair ZX Spectrum so home computers were still quite a novelty.

It felt all so exciting and futuristic! I loved that film!

Now everybody is hacking everybody else and we talk to computers and they speak back to us.

Leave a Reply

